The Greatest Story Teller in the World

Sometimes I feel a distance between me and the words I am saying to my students. I don’t feel connected to the words. When that happens, I am not connected to the students.

I don’t like it when the words I am saying are just words. I have to remember that, to inspire my students, I have to adjust the level of my words to be more convincing. I have to convince my kids that the story really happened just that way.

Of course I know it didn’t, but, if it helps my kids learn, I need to do it. Like an actor, I must express my part, without dryness or fear. I must be the greatest story teller in the world. This will bring the best out of my students.

Leave a Reply

